Our Team

Educators Collaborative PartnersAbout Us
Just as Educators’ Collaborative partners take time to get to know the schools they represent, it may be helpful for you to learn more about our backgrounds. Please click on the name of a partner to learn more about each of us.

EC partners have acted as the heads of twenty independent schools of all types and sizes in all regions of the country as well as schools in England, Turkey and Switzerland. Collectively, the partners and have served more than 75 educational institutions as directors or trustees. EC partners have also served regional accrediting agencies as chairs of committees evaluating dozens of independent schools in the United States and abroad.

Click on partner’s name to know more.

Marie-SeppalaMary F. Seppala
413-232-0272 – cell: 610-772-7625
mseppala@educatorscollaborative.com
mhurlbut_thMarcus D. Hurlbut
949-279-3084
mhurlbut@educatorscollaborative.com
edward_beckerEdward C. Becker
904-755-2299
nbecker@educatorscollaborative.com

douglas_jenningsDouglas S. Jennings
317-319-2936
djennings@educatorscollaborative.com
john mackenzieJohn M. Mackenzie, Managing Partner
614-207-1006
jmackenzie@educatorscollaborative.com
jean_lamontJean G. Lamont
203-605-6975
jlamont@educatorscollaborative.com
Doug-CummingsDoug C. Cummings
207-564-9000
dcummings@educatorscollaborative.com
dierdre_lingDeirdre A. Ling
508-696-7708
dling@educatorscollaborative.com
GeigerJayne M. Geiger
908 295 5073
jgeiger@educatorscollaborative.com
john mackenzieJohn M. Mackenzie, Managing Partner
614-207-1006
jmackenzie@educatorscollaborative.com
Evan PetersonEvan Peterson
817-307-3832
epeterson@educatorscollaborative.com